Short but sweet

Today I had my medical exam, the clinic is a 45 min drive away and its blocks from the beach. My mother in law was able to watch the kids so I had a nice quiet drive. Before I left Avayah kept telling me that she would miss me and was going to cry without me. I love how sweet she is and how close we are; I just told her I had to go but that I would be right back, set her up with some fruit snacks and her “special milk” aka chocolate milk and she watched one of her shows. The baby has been sick so I laid him down and he slept most of the time I was gone. When I arrived there I filled out some paper work and was seen within 15 mins. I met with Dr. Anderson and he was welcoming, straight to the point and seems easy-going. He told me what I could expect for today and also what would follow as far as medications leading up to transfer. I had a basic physical exam and then he check my uterus, took a few pictures and told me everything looked great, I had a perfect uterus. I have to admit I got a little nauseas seeing my uterus on the monitor but I was relieved that everything was completely normal.  So now we just wait for the blood test and after we get the green light I can begin the various medications. Just one step closer now and everyday I fee like this is all becoming so real, I am ready and excited!

Leave a comment