Contracts are finally done!

Well hello, I know its been a while but unfortunately I have not had very much to write about. After over three weeks I received my first draft for my contract. I had so many emotions and thankfully I was able to jump right in and read it, all 35 pages. It was very straight forward and I had no surprises but I read it again later that night to make sure I was understanding everything. I called my attorneys office and we set up a meeting to go over it just two days later. I love my attorney, he was so professional and knowledgeable, I know I am in good hands. Then the next morning my husband and I went to get the document notarized. I was so excited to send it back that I literally could not sleep Sunday night..haha I went and faxed it just before 6am Monday morning! When I pushed the fax button I realized all of this waiting, anticipating, energy, nervousness, excitement was leading up to this very moment. This was the real deal, no going back so to speak, only steps forward to help a family get one step closer to bring their sweet baby into this world. I was matched right before Christmas of 2014 and now early April 2015 screening are finished and the contract is signed.

So now what…now we begin the process of getting my body ready for transfer day. As it stands today I am waiting for my cycle to begin (which should start around the 24th of April). Once I start I go to see my IVF Dr. two day after, there I will have an ultrasound and be placed on my meds. During this time leading up to now I have continued contact with my IP’s weekly, I grow to love them more and more and my excitement of course is overflowing now that I know its just a week away or so until we really get things moving for this lovely family.

Leave a comment